Anfostar

Bellator 242: Ricky Bandejas Vs. Sergio Pettis Fight Card: Preview, Predictions, Matches

Jitendra Jangir Sat Jul 25, 2020
Bellator 242: Ricky Bandejas Vs. Sergio Pettis Fight Card: Preview, Predictions, Matches
The Viacom-owned MMA promotion is back. It’s been five months since COVID-19 restrain to Bellator operations. ESPN's Ariel Helwani Bellator is set to return in just 10 days with an event on July 24 at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn. The main event for that card will be Ricky Bandejas vs. Sergio Pettis.

According to ESPN Bellator prospect Aaron Pico also is slated to fight on the card. Pico will fight Solo Hatley and former UFC contender Jordan Mein will fight Jason Jackson.

The original main event for that card was scheduled to air between Juan Archuleta vs. Patrick Mix for the vacant bantamweight title, but could not proceed after Archuleta was forced to withdraw.

Below is the full fight card.

Bellator 242: Main Card: Paramount Network 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT


Bantamweight Main Event

Ricky Bandejas (13-3) vs. Sergio Pettis (19-5)


Welterweight Co-Main Event:

Jason Jackson (11-4) vs. Jordan Mein (31-12)


Featherweight Feature Bout:

Tywan Claxton (6-1) vs. Jay Jay Wilson (5-0)


Featherweight Feature Bout:

Aaron Pico (5-3) vs. Chris Hatley, Jr. (8-2)


Completed Preliminary Card: Bellator MMA's YouTube Channel 8:45 p.m. ET/5:45 p.m. PT


Welterweight Preliminary Bout:

Jake Smith vs. Mark Lemminger (10-1)


Bantamweight Preliminary Bout:

Raufeon Stots (13-1) vs. Cass Bell (5-0)


Heavyweight Preliminary Bout:

Ras Hylton vs. Rudy Schaffroth (6-1, 1 NC)

Stay sticky with Anfostar for more updates...



Comments
Comment added successfully!