Full Update On Interim NXT Cruiserweight Title Tournaments

Jitendra Jangir Thu May 07, 2020
Full Update On Interim NXT Cruiserweight Title Tournaments
Kushida has taken the Group A under his card who is the only sole unbeaten competitor with a victory over Jake Atlas. Elsewhere, Akira Tozawa prevailed unmarked in Group B after defeating Jack Gallagher. Akira Tozawa is the only sole unbeaten competitor from group B with a victory over Gallagher.

Below is the full score.

Group A

-Kushida (2-0)

-Jake Atlas (1-1)

-Drake Maverick (1-1)

-Tony Nese (0-2)

Group B

Akira Tozawa (2-0)

Isaiah “Swerve” Scott (1-1)

El Hijo del Fantasma (1-1)

Gentleman Jack Gallagher (0-2)

As it was announced by NXT General Manager William Regal On Wednesday morning’s edition of WWE’s The Bump, that they will soon begin a tournament to crown an interim NXT Cruiserweight Champion as the current champion, Jordan Devlin is unable to compete due to the situation in the world.

The eight participating superstars are vying to become interim champion.

-According to the WWE's announcement Eight Superstars will be split into groups of 4 for this round-robin style tournament.

-The four competitors in each group will face each other once, and then the Superstar with the best record will proceed to the championship match. Up first is Group A!

The winner of Group A will face the winner of Group B to determine the Interim NXT Cruiserweight Champion.

Stay sticky with Anfostar to have furthermore information about WWE.

Comment added successfully!