List Of Current AEW Champions

Anfostar Team Fri Jun 04, 2021
List Of Current AEW Champions
There have been plenty of wrestlers in AEW but certain have remarked the milestone with their social media activation, the one who did great wrestling throughout his career has earned a lot of fame from his fans all around the world and that is Chris Jericho.

Then we come to talk about the former AEW World Champion Jon Moxley who has also pursued his career alongside Chris Jericho and few others, and now he is taking a prominent success in AEW.

After Chris Jericho and Jon Moxley, we led to Cody Rhodes, Matt hardy, Brodie Lee, and others.

The company has its only 4 professional championships including AEW World Championship, AEW TNT Championship, AEW Women's World Championship, AEW World Tag Team Championship. As of June 4, 2021, Kenny Omega is the current AEW World Champion, who won the title by defeating Jon Moxley at Winter Is Coming on December 2, 2020. Jon Moxley is the longest-reigning champion at 277 days. The Championship was officially announced on May 25, 2019, at Double or Nothing.

AEW Women's World Championship has also its four overall reigns including, Hikaru Shida, Nyla Rose, Riho, and the current champion Dr. Britt Baker DMD. Hikaru Shida's reign is the longest reign at 372 days, while Nyla Rose has the shortest reign at 101 days. Dr. Britt Baker DMD is the current AEW Women's World Champion. She won the championship by defeating Hikaru Shida at Double or Nothing in Jacksonville, Florida on May 30, 2021.

S.No. Championship Current Champion Date Won Location Reigns Reigns Held Description
1 AEW World Championship Kenny Omega December 2, 2020 Jacksonville, Florida 1 180+ Defeated Jon Moxley at Winter Is Coming
2 AEW TNT Championship Miro May 12, 2021 Jacksonville, Florida 1 25+ Defeated Darby Allin on AEW Dynamite episode
3 AEW Women's World Championship Dr. Britt Baker DMD May 30, 2021 Jacksonville, Florida 1 5+ Defeated Hikaru Shida at Double or Nothing
4 AEW World Tag Team Championship The Young Bucks November 7, 2020 Jacksonville, Florida 1 200+ Defeated FTR (Cash Wheeler and Dax Harwood) at Full Gear 2020
5 FTW Championship Brian Cage July 2, 2020 Jacksonville, Florida 1 310+ Taz Awarded Brian Cage with FTW Championship at Fyter Fest


Longest-Reigning AEW World Champion: Jon Moxely(277 Days)

Longest-Reigning AEW Women's World Champion: Riho(372 Days)

Longest-Reigning AEW World Tag Team Champions: Kenny Omega and Adam Page(228+ Days)

Inaugural AEW World Champion: Chris Jericho

Inaugural AEW Women's World Champion: Riho

Inaugural AEW World Tag Team Champions: SoCal Uncensored(Frankie Kazarian and Scorpio Sky)

Stay sticky with Anfostar to have furthermore information about AEW.

Comment added successfully!