List Of WWE NXT Champions

Jitendra Jangir Mon Jul 13, 2020
List Of WWE NXT Champions
NXT Championship is a men's special World Championship. officially being propagated by WWE, currently occupied by its own brand NXT. The Championship was first introduced on July 1, 2012, episode of NXT. NXT Championship is one of the top singles championships for Men among WWE's three main brands, along with the WWE Universal Championship on SmackDown and the WWE Championship on Raw. It has become more distinctive by the years in the world of WWE.

There exist 19 reigns as of total from the beginning to the current time including 17 champions and one vacancy. The inaugural champion was Seth Rollins who defeated Jinder Mahal in the tournament final to become the inaugural champion. WWE recognizes his reign as beginning on August 29, 2012, when the match aired on tape delay. He held the title more than 133 days.

Samoa Joe and Shinsuke Nakamura are having to hold the championship most-time at 2. Adma Cole is the most longest-reigning champion having been held the championship more than 331+ Days in his first reign. If, we take the concern for Combined reigning champion than it also breaks out with Adam Cole who has 403 days of his Combined reigns. while Samoa Joe's second reign is the shortest at 14 days. The current champion Keith Lee defeated Adam Cole at NXT: The Great American Bas show on July 1, 2020, which was also for Lee's NXT North American Championship (aired July 8 as Night 2 of the event).

List Of Champions
No. Champion Event Date Venue Reign Held Days History
1. Seth Rollins NXT July 26, 2012 Winter Park, Florida 1 133 defeated Jinder Mahal
2 Big E Langston NXT December 6, 2012 Winter Park, FL 1 168 defeated Seth Rollins in a no disqualification match
3. Bo Dallas TakeOver May 23, 2013 Winter Park, Florida 1 280 Defeated Big E Langston
4. Adrian Neville Arrival February 27, 2014 Winter Park, Florida 1 287 Adrian Neville won it in a ladder match
5. Sami Zayn TakeOver: R Evolution December 11, 2014 Winter Park, FL 1 62 defeated Adrian Neville (c) in a Title vs. Career match
6. Kevin Owens TakeOver: Rival February 11, 2015 Winter Park, FL 1 143 defeated Sami Zayn (c) by referee stoppage
7. Finn Bálor The Beast in the East July 4, 2015 Tokyo, Japan 1 292 defeated Kevin Owens (c)
8. Samoa Joe NXT Live April 21, 2016 Lowell, MA 1 121 defeated Finn Bálor
9. Shinsuke Nakamura TakeOver: Brooklyn II August 20, 2016 Brooklyn, NY 1 133 defeated Samoa Joe (c)
10. Samoa Joe TakeOver: Toronto November 19, 2016 Brooklyn, New York 2 71 defeated Shinsuke Nakamura (c)
11. Shinsuke Nakamura NXT December 3, 2016 Osaka, Japan 2 56 defeated Samoa Joe
12. Bobby Roode TakeOver: San Antonio January 28, 2017 San Antonio, TX 1 203 defeated Shinsuke Nakamura (c)
13. Drew McIntyre TakeOver: Brooklyn III August 19, 2017 Brooklyn, NY 1 91 defeated Bobby Roode (c)
14. Andrade "Cien" Almas TakeOver: WarGames November 18, 2017 Houston, TX 1 140 defeated Drew McIntyre (c)
15. Aleister Black TakeOver: New Orleans April 7, 2018 New Orleans, LA 1 102 defeated Andrade "Cien" Almas (c) (with Zelina Vega)
16. Tommaso Ciampa NXT July 18, 2018 Winter Park, FL 1 238 defeated Aleister Black
-. Vacated NXT March 13, 2019 Winter Park, FL - - The title was vacated due to Tommaso Ciampa requiring neck surgery
17. Johnny Gargano TakeOver: New York April 5, 2019 Brooklyn, NY 1 57 Defeated Adam Cole in a two out of three falls match to win the vacant title
18. Adam Cole TakeOver: XXV June 1, 2019 Bridgeport, CT 1 331+ Defeated defeated Johnny Gargano (c)

Comment added successfully!