NBA Summer League: Las Vegas NBA Summer League MVP Winners

Anfostar Team Fri Jul 15, 2022
NBA Summer League: Las Vegas NBA Summer League MVP Winners
NBA summer league is an off-season competition organized by the National Basketball Association. The NBA Summer League is also known as the Las Vegas Summer League.

The Las Vegas Summer League played its inaugural season in 2004 at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV)'s arena, the Thomas & Mack Center with six NBA teams – Boston Celtics, Cleveland Cavaliers, Denver Nuggets, Orlando Magic, Phoenix Suns, and Washington Wizards – playing a total of 13 games.

The Las Vegas NBA Summer League has been an annual tournament implemented by the NBA since 2006.

all players allowed in the summer league who are drafted, undrafted, rookies, or unsigned free agents have an opportunity to make a name for themselves to prove that they belong on an NBA roster.

Blake Griffin and John Wall, back in 2009 and 2010 respectively, are the only No. 1 picks ever to be crowned MVPs in the Summer League.

NBA Summer League MVP Players

year Player NBA Team Nationality
2006 Randy Foye Minnesota Timberwolves USA
2007 Nate Robinson New York Knicks USA
2008 Jerryd Bayless Portland Trail Blazers USA
2009 Blake Griffin LA Clippers USA
2010 John Wall Washington Wizards USA
2012 Josh Selby Memphis Grizzlies USA
2012 Damian Lillard Portland Trail Blazers USA
2013 Jonas Valanciunas Toronto Raptors Lithuania
2014 Glen Rice Jr. Washington Wizards USA
2015 Kyle Anderson San Antonio Spurs USA
2016 Tyus Jones Minnesota Timberwolves USA
2017 Lonzo Ball Los Angeles Lakers USA
2018 Josh Hart Los Angeles Lakers USA
2019 Brandon Clarke Memphis Grizzlies Canada
2021 Cameron Thomas Brooklyn Nets USA
2021 Davion Mitchell Sacramento Kings USA

Stay tuned.

Comment added successfully!