Top Records Set By Roman Reigns Of The All Time In WWE

Jitendra Jangir Thu Apr 09, 2020
Top Records Set By Roman Reigns Of The All Time In WWE
If you are looking for one of the top-ranked Wrestler in the world then it would be Roman Reigns to make that streak going on. Under the name Roman Reigns, he made his WWE debut in November 2012 alongside Dean Ambrose and Seth Rollins as The Shield that is notably known as the phoneme trio in WWE history. The trio teamed together until June 2014, after which Reigns entered singles competition.

The more you speak the more is less for such incredible Superstars. Since 2014, WWE has attempted to establish Reigns as their next "face of the company", which has been met with audience disapproval. Reigns has headlined numerous WWE pay-per-view events, including four straight WrestleManias (31, 32, 33 and 34).

Roman Reigns has undergone to hold the 7 championships in his WWE career where he is a four-time world champion in WWE, having held the WWE Championship three times and the Universal Championship once. He is also a one-time United States Champion, a one-time Intercontinental Champion, a one-time WWE Tag Team Champion (with Rollins), the 2015 Royal Rumble winner, and the 2014 Superstar of the Year. He tied the WWE record for most eliminations in a Survivor Series match with four in the 2013 event and also previously held the record for most eliminations in a Royal Rumble match with 12 in the 2014 event. he became the twenty-eighth Triple Crown Champion and the seventeenth Grand Slam Champion.

Let's have a look below at whole of Roman Reigns' records.

He is a four-time world champion

On the October 26 episode of Raw, Reigns defeated Alberto Del Rio, Dolph Ziggler and Kevin Owens in a fatal four-way to become the number one contender for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. Reigns defeated Big Show, Cesaro, Alberto Del Rio in the semifinals. and Dean Ambrose in the finals at Survivor Series on November 22 to win the WWE World Heavyweight Championship for the first time. Immediately, Sheamus would cash in his Money in the Bank contract and defeated Reigns, thus ending Reigns' reign at only 5 minutes.

Vince McMahon granted Reigns a title rematch against Sheamus, under the stipulation that if Reigns lost, he would be forced to retire. Roman Reigns won the match to remain The championship. Roman Reigns Received a WWE World Heavyweight Championship match against Triple H at WrestleMania 32 on April 3, where he defeated Triple H in the main event to become the WWE World Heavyweight Champion for the third time SummerSlam, Reigns defeated Lesnar and won the Universal Championship for the first time in his career.

Roman Reigns as the one-time United States Champion

Reigns began a feud with United States Champion Rusev. They went to prepare their matchup at Summerslam but would fall for no Contes as they started fighting before the match. In a rematch at Clash of Champions in September, Reigns would defeat Rusev to win the United States Championship.

Roman Reigns as the one-time Intercontinental Champion

Reigns defeated The Miz for the Intercontinental Championship, thus as well as becoming the twenty-eighth Triple Crown and seventeenth Grand Slam champion.

Roman Reigns as the one-time WWE Tag Team Champion

On May 19 at Extreme Rules, Reigns and Rollins defeated Team Hell No in a tornado tag team match to win the WWE Tag Team Championship.

Roman Reigns as the Royal Rumble winner

Reigns then entered the 2015 Royal Rumble match on January 25, which he won after lastly eliminating Rusev.

Stay sticky with Anfostar to have furthermore information about WWE.

Comment added successfully!