×
Covid-19: Stay Home Stay Healthy
Anfologo
× All News Social News
Predictions or Previews:

UFC 259: Błachowicz vs. Adesanya Live Results, Full Fight Card, Recap, Highlights, Winners

Updated On: Sun Mar 07, 2021 By Anfostar Team

Anfostar
UFC

UFC 259: Błachowicz vs. Adesanya is coming to you live on March 6, 2021, from the UFC Apex facility in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States. A UFC Light Heavyweight Championship bout between UFC Light Heavyweight Champion Jan Błachowicz and Israel Adesanya is set for the main event of the night and as the event headliner. Amanda Nunes (c) vs. Megan Anderson for the Women’s Featherweight Championship bout serves as the co-main event.

Date and Start Time:

Main Card starts Sat March 6, 2021, 10:00 PM ET (7:00 PM PT) / Sun, 7 March, 8:30 AM IST

Preliminary Card starts Sat March 6, 2021, 8:00 PM ET (5:00 PM PT) / Sun, 7 March, 6:30 AM IST

Early Preliminary Card starts Sat March 6, 2021, 6:30 PM ET (3:30 PM PT) / Sun, 7 March, 5:00 AM IST


Venue: UFC Apex facility in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

Below is the full announced fight card;

Main card

Jan Błachowicz (c) vs. Israel Adesanya for Light Heavyweight Championship Bout ( Main event)

Amanda Nunes (c) vs. Megan Anderson for Women's Featherweight Championship Bout ( Co-main event)

Petr Yan (c) vs. Aljamain Sterling for Bantamweight Championship Bout

Islam Makhachev vs. Drew Dober for Lightweight Bout

Thiago Santos vs. Aleksandar Rakić for Light Heavyweight Bout


Preliminary card (ESPN / ESPN+)

Dominick Cruz vs. Casey Kenney for Bantamweight Bout

Song Yadong vs. Kyler Phillips for Bantamweight Bout

Joseph Benavidez vs. Askar Askarov for Catchweight (127 lb) Bout

Rogério Bontorin vs. Kai Kara-France for Flyweight Bout


Early preliminary card (ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass)

Tim Elliott vs. Jordan Espinosa for Flyweight Bout

Kennedy Nzechukwu vs. Carlos Ulberg for Light Heavyweight Bout

Sean Brady vs. Jake Matthews for Welterweight Bout

Lívia Renata Souza vs. Amanda Lemos for Women's Strawweight Bout

Uroš Medić vs. Aalon Cruz for Lightweight Bout

Mario Bautista vs. Trevin Jones for Bantamweight Bout


UFC 259: Błachowicz vs. Adesanya Results

  • Trevin Jones def. Mario Bautista via TKO (punches) of round 2nd at 0:47

  • Uroš Medić def. Aalon Cruz via TKO (punches) of round 1st at 1:40

  • Amanda Lemos def. Lívia Renata Souza via TKO (punches) of round 1st at 3:39

  • Sean Brady def. Jake Matthews via Submission (arm-triangle choke) of round 3rd at 3:28

  • Kennedy Nzechukwu def. Carlos Ulberg via KO (punches) of round 2nd at 3:19

  • Tim Elliott def. Jordan Espinosa via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–25)

  • Kai Kara-France def. Rogério Bontorin via TKO (punches) of round 1st at 4:55

  • Askar Askarov def. Joseph Benavidez via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–26)

  • Kyler Phillips def. Song Yadong via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)

  • Dominick Cruz def. Casey Kenney via split decision (28–29, 29–28, 30–27)

  • Aleksandar Rakić def. Thiago Santos via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27)

  • Islam Makhachev def. Drew Dober via Submission (arm-triangle choke) of round 3rd at 1:37

  • Aljamain Sterling def. Petr Yan (c) via DQ (illegal knee) of round 4th at 4:29

  • Amanda Nunes (c) def. Megan Anderson via Submission (triangle armbar) of round 1st at 2:03

  • Jan Błachowicz (c) def. Israel Adesanya via unanimous decision (49–46, 49–45, 49–45)


Stay sticky with Anfostar for more updates...

UFC Jan Błachowicz Israel Adesanya Amanda Nunes Megan Anderson Petr Yan Aljamain Sterling

Share this post:



Watch Also


Comments

Write Your Comment Here