×
Covid-19: Stay Home Stay Healthy
Anfologo
× All News Social News
Predictions or Previews:

UFC Fight Night Kattar Vs. Ige Fight Card, July 15, 2020: Prediction, Preview, Location, Start Time

Updated On: Thu Jul 16, 2020 By Jitendra Jangir

Anfostar
UFC

UFC Fight Night Kattar Vs. Ige is an upcoming MMA event that will take place on July 15th, 2020, Appearing on First Take, UFC President Dana White revealed Yas Island in Abu Dhabi to be the location of 'Fight Island'.

UFC President Dana White appeared on ESPN To Break All The Upcoming Bouts For July's Much-Anticipated Events On Fight Island.

According to the announcement On July 15, 2020, there will be a featherweight bout between Ige Vs. Katter in the main card.

Main Card Date and Time: Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 10:00 PM (ET), Wednesday at 3:00 AM (UK), and Thursday 12 July, 2020 at 7:30 AM (IST)

Preliminary Card Date and Time: Wednesday, July 11, 2020 at 7:00 PM (ET), Wednesday at 12:00 AM (UK), and Thursday , 12 July, 2020 at 4:30 AM (IST)

Location: UFC Fight Island, Yas Island: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Featherweight Bout

Calvin Kattar vs Dan Ige

Main card (ESPN / ESPN+)


Calvin Kattar vs Dan Ige - Main Event [Featherweight Bout]


Tim Elliott Vs. Ryan Benoit [Flyweight Bout]


Jimmie Rivera Vs. Cody Stamann [Featherweight]


Molly McCann Vs. Talia Santos [Women's Flyweight]


Abdul Razak Alhassan Vs. Mounir Lazzez [Welterweight]


Preliminary Card (ESPN / ESPN+)


John Phillips Vs. Khamzat Chimaev [Middleweight]


Chris Fishgold Vs. Jared Gordon[Catchweight (149 lb)]


Ricardo Ramos vs Lerone Murphy[Featherweight]


Modestas Bukauskas Vs. Andreas Michailidis[Light Heavyweight]


Diana Belbita Vs. Liana Jojua[Women's Flyweight]


Jack Shore vs Aaron Phillips[Bantamweight]


A bantamweight bout between Pedro Munhoz and former UFC Lightweight Champion Frankie Edgar was briefly linked to UFC 251, four days earlier. However, promotion officials elected to schedule the pairing for this event. On July 6, it was announced that the bout between Munhoz and Edgar was scrapped due to Munhoz testing positive for COVID-19. They were rescheduled for UFC 252.

A light heavyweight bout between Vinicius Moreira and Modestas Bukauskas was scheduled for the event, along with another bout between Anderson dos Santos and Jack Shore at bantamweight. Both Moreira and dos Santos tested positive for COVID-19 on July 3 and were removed from the event. They were replaced by Andreas Michailidis and Aaron Phillips respectively.

A women's strawweight bout was scheduled to take place between Carla Esparza and Marina Rodriguez, but the fight was canceled due to Rodriguez's cornermen tested positive for COVID-19. Rodriguez had her test come back negative, but the bout was discarded due to careful reasons.

Stay sticky with Anfostar for more updates...


Image Credit: UFC

UFC Fight Night Fight Island

Share this post:



Watch Also


Comments

Write Your Comment Here