×
Covid-19: Stay Home Stay Healthy
Anfologo
× All News Social News
Predictions or Previews:

WWE SummerSlam 2020 Prediction, Preview Aug. 23, 2020: Match Card, Matches, Date, Rumors

Updated On: Mon Aug 17, 2020 By Anfostar Team

Anfostar
WWE

SummerSlam (2020) is the 33rd annual event developed under the SummerSlam chronology. it is annually propagated by WWE which is expected to place from Amway Arena in Orlando, Florida. Earlier The event was scheduled to drive our attention at the TD Garden in Boston, Massachusetts.

On July 23, 2020, WWE officially announced that Due to COVID-19, In coordination with our local partners, government officials, and TD Garden, WWE’s SummerSlam and related events will no longer take place in Boston Refunds are available at the original point of purchase. We are grateful to the city of Boston for their longstanding partnership and look forward to holding WWE events at TD Garden in the future.

On August 17, 2020, WWE is moving its TV production to Orlando’s Amway Center—which it is calling the 'WWE ThunderDome'. Starting from Friday, August 21st, virtual fans will be welcomed into Orlando's Amway Centre. Fans will be able to watch live being displayed on 2,500 square feet of LED Panels around the arena.

Kevin Dunn, WWE’s executive vice president of television production spoke with Sports Illustrated that they won’t have a flat board, they’ll have rows and rows and rows of fans. they’ll have almost 1,000 LED boards, and it will recreate the arena experience we’re used to seeing with WWE.

The atmosphere will be night and day from the Performance Center. Dunn also reported that We may have fans for certain entrances, standing up and cheering for the typical babyfaces. SummerSlam will stream live on Sunday, August 23, at 7 p.m. ET on WWE Network.

SummerSlam prevails to be one of the prominent Pay-per-view events among others such as_WrestleMania, Royal Rumble, and Survivor Series.

The event also sighted as the second biggest event behind WrestleMania in WWE history. The supposing month of the event is scheduled for 23rd August. As first announced in the Boston Globe, Boston was supposed to treat SummerSlam Week in August 2020 with SmackDown LIVE, NXT TakeOver, SummerSlam and Monday Night Raw taking place at TD Garden over four sequential nights, but the COVID-19 pandemic has prevented those plans.

There had been a lot of rumors circulating regarding Sasha Banks' clash with her best friend Bayley who is the current SmackDown Women's Champion. The sources revealed that WWE is planning to take the SmackDown Women's Champion match through this year's Summerslam, but as of now, WWE has made up to turn down this match. Sasha Banks is now the new Raw Women's Champion by defeating Asuka on July 27, 2020, at the Raw Episode.

Below are some top prediction for Summerslam 2020 matches

Quick Shots

  • Drew McItyre to put his titiel on the line against Randy Orton

  • "The Monster" Braun Strowman defends the Universal title against "The Fiend" Bray Wyatt

  • Bayley to defend SmackDown Women's title aginst Asuka

  • Asuka Vs. Sasha Banks to happen for Raw Women's Title match

  • Us Title is on the line as Apollo Crews defends it against MVP

  • Street Fight will take place between Seth Rollins Vs. Dominik Mysterio

  • A Hair Vs. Hair match gets the way between Mandy Rose Vs. Sonya Deville

Preview/Predictions

WWE Championship Match

Drew McIntyre Vs. Randy Orton

Drew McIntyre Vs. Randy Orton for WWE Championship Match is officially taking place at SummerSlam. The apex predator, the Viper, and The Legend Killer, Randy Orton kicked the weekly Monday Night Raw episode [July 27, 2020] and officially challenge Drew McIntyre for WWE Championship Match at SummerSlam.

WWE Champion Drew McIntyre addresses the comments made by Randy Orton before his match against Dolph Ziggler. Well, it's official as SummerSlam. It will be Drew McIntyre versus Randy Orton for the WWE Championship," Drew McIntyre said this. Drew McIntyre calls Randy Orton the absolute biggest threat to the WWE championship. A few more pressing words were delivered by Drew McIntyre and finally came out the official match.

According to the report, Edge Vs. Randy Orton was supposed to execute at SummerSlam this year, but due to the triceps injury that Edge suffered during "The Greatest Wrestling Match Ever" at WWE Backlash, will get him out of the plan. There have been even rumors that Randy Orton is likely to win the match and then WWE can later, go up with Randy Orton Vs. Edge at WrestleMania 37 for WWE Title match .


Raw Tag-Team Championship Match

The Street Profits(c) Vs. Andrade & Angel Garza

Andrade & Angel Garza defeated The Viking Raiders and Ricochet & Cedric Alexander to earn a Raw Tag Team Title opportunity at SummerSlam.

Raw Tag Team Champions The Street Profits started ringside to observe the competition, three of the red brand’s toughest tag teams squared off for the right to challenge the titleholders at SummerSlam. Andrade & Garza did not remain a long way off to fire the opening shot at the champions, surprising Angelo Dawkins & Montez Ford at the announcers’ desk.

Andrade and Angle Garza will finally get to have their hands on Raw Tag-Team Championship at SummerSlam. They both have never been Tag-Team Champions together. There have reports that Andrade and Angel Garza are likely to defeat The Street Profits to become the new Tag-Team champions in their first reign.

US Title Rematch

Apollo Crews(c) Vs. MVP

Crews will once again face MVP in a United States Title Match at SummerSlam, as the rivalry reaches a boiling point. On Monday Night Raw [August 3, 2020], Apollo Crews returned from his injury setting off a match US Title match against MVP. Apollo Crews went on to defeat MVP to retain the title.

After the match, MVP was still in the ring. MVP was having a complaint that he was distracted by the lights. MVP demanded a rematch at SummerSlam.

During Monday Night Raw [August 3, 2020] WWE officially announced Apollo Crews Vs. MVP in a rematch for US Title at SummerSlam.


Street Fight

Seth Rollins Vs. Dominik Mysterio

The most-awaited and rumored match is finally taking place at SummerSlam. Dominik continued to appear this week as well with the kendo stick going back and forth with Seth Rollins and Murphy.

This may have forced Seth Rollins to accept Dominik Challenge for a singles match at SummerSlam. Now, Seth Rollins Vs. Dominik is official for SummerSlam.

As we witnessed Seth Rollins and Murphy were into the ring with chairs waiting for Samoa Joe to be in the ring. Dominik from behind out of nowhere landing Kendo stick on Seth Rollins and Murphy. Dominik with 619 to Seth Rollins, and then went on the top of the ring post to take down Murphy and Seth Rollins.

Seth Rollins stood tall at the top of the entrance, he eventually went onto accept Dominik's challenge at SummerSlam.

Universal Championship Match [Prediction]

Braun Strwoman(c) Vs. Bray Wyatt

"The Monster" Braun Strowman vs. "The Fiend" Bray Wyatt - Universal Championship Match is finally on the line at SummerSlam. Braun Strowman will officially defend his title against Bray Wyatt.

Braun Strowman appeared on Friday Night SmackDown and declared that doesn't give a damn about Alexa Bliss. He then went on to confirm that Whatever, The Fiend wants can have at SummerSlam.

When Strowman and Wyatt last crossed paths, the Universal Champion returned to his old stomping grounds at the Wyatt Swamp, where he endured a snake bite, being tied up in a chair, and a haunting image of Alexa Bliss.

On a recent episode of SmackDown, “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt trapped Alexa in the ring and applied the Mandible Claw in a horrifying scene, a week later, The Fiend walked down into the ring, We saw The Fiend was into the ring with Alexa Bliss once again on SmackDown. Alexa was embracing The Fiend. Braun Strowman interrupted The Fiend saying that He doesn't give a Damn about Alexa Bliss all I care about is destroying you.

There are only two ways that I was coming out of it one most evil son of a b** that there are that ever laid eyes on the man with the satisfaction that he spit in the devil's face and rip him limb from limb, since you're standing in the middle there a midget you're looking at the most evil.

Son of a b** this Earth has ever laid eyes on you. See I try to fight him. I tried her assistant, but I was pushed to my breaking when scratching inside me for so long about I am fulfilling my destiny. I am more than man. I'm The Thing nightmares are made of I Am The Monster friend you can have whatever you want at SummerSlam.


Raw Women's Championship Match

Sasha Banks Vs. Asuka

The saga continues to rise up as Asuka will finally see Sasha Banks at SummerSlam.

Asuka was out for payback on Sasha Banks & Bayley, and The Empress was set on reclaiming her Raw Women’s Title. But to challenge The Boss at SummerSlam, she’ll have to get through SmackDown Women’s Champion Bayley first.

Not only Asuka did get through SmackDown Women’s Champion Bayley, but also won the match with clear Submission. Now, It will be Asuka Vs. Sasha Banks for Raw Women's Championship match at SummerSlam.


SmackDown Women's Championship Match

Bayley(c) Vs. Asuka

It's ice on the cake for Asuka getting both the titles to have with an opportunity. It's official, A week from now on, Bayley will defend her title against Asuka at SummerSlam.

Also note that Raw Women's Title match is also on the line which Sasha Banks will defend the title against Asuka. So, Asuka has got the place and time to be Asuka two belts. Asuka got the title shot against Bayley by joining Brand Battle Royal where she last eliminated Shayan Baszler to become the #1 contender against Bayley at SummerSlam. Brand Battle Royal included serval WWE Women's Superstars consisting Dana Brooke, Lacey Evans, Naomi, Tegan Nox, Shotzi Blackheart, Shayna Baszler, Nikki Cross, Bianca Belair, Liv Morgan, Ruby Riott, The IIconics, Tamina and more.

Hair Vs. Hair Match

Sonya Deville Vs. Mandy Rose

We earlier predicted that there should be a Hair Vs. Hair Match between Mandy Rose Vs. Sonya Deville at SummerSlam.

During SmackDown episode [Aug. 14, 2020] We were back with Mandy Rose backstage to address the attack by Sonya Deville. She said, "I've been hearing that my entire life the blond hair. She's just too far be doll. She's so fake. She can't wrestle. She's just a model that has everything handed to her and to be honest that hurts still to this day hearing those things. And you said last week? I am a bikini world champion. Let me ask you this does having three jobs while putting myself through college while winning that title it does that sound like having everything handed to me.

How about this you and me SummerSlam in a hair versus hair match. You want to sit on your high horse and pretend that you don't give a damn about a selfie or the way, you look. Oh, please put your money where your mouth is, honey. I can't wait to prove you wrong and trust me when I say this it will get ugly. and getting to the WWE that just fell into my lap, right so you out of all people should know how hard I worked how hard I work? But turns out."

It's just a reminder to myself. So thank you, Sonya. Thank you for reminding me that I am so much more than just a pretty face start by cutting my hair trying to make me look ugly. It was going to destroy me."

On the following night Sonya Deville also accepted the challenge, so now it will be Sonay Deville Vs. Mandy Rose in a Hair Vs. Hair match.


Stay sticky with Anfostar for more updates...


Singles Match[Prediction]

King Corbin Vs. Matt Riddle


Stay sticky with Anfostar to have furthermore information about WWE.

SummerSlam Roman Reigns Drew McIntyre Charlotte Asuka Braun Strowman

Share this post:



Watch Also


Comments

sasha -> Happy hour leads to several hours of lying on the floor talking to my dog. https://sex4adult.com/
08 Sep 2020 07:01:42 pm IST
AB NAQVI -> Randy,Asuka,Sasha,Apollo,Mandy,Fiend,Seth,Street Profits win at Summerslam 2020
19 Aug 2020 02:56:52 pm IST
Sanjay saini -> Waiting for Summerslam 2020
06 Aug 2020 11:05:37 am IST
Gong Madut -> Write Comment Here I would to pass my appreciation to organising group for taking this summer slam to Boston.
23 Jun 2020 01:29:49 am IST

Write Your Comment Here